A Sad Tale… and a little rant!

On Saturday morning, my son arrived bearing assorted breakfast foods; tomatoes, mushrooms, fruit juice and an 800g wholemeal loaf.  Apparently, I was to supply the steak, bacon and eggs.  Of course, I dutifully prepared breakfast and we enjoyed it immensely.  On his departure a few hours later, he said that I should keep the produce he had bought for myself.

The next morning, I decided to toast a few pieces and popped them into the toaster. Whilst waiting for the toaster to do its thing, I casually looked at the labeling on the loaf of bread… surprise!

non-handmade

Untouched by Human Hand

If ever there was a food that requires the touching by a human hand, IT HAS TO BE BREAD!

Rant finished, thank you.

Leave a Reply

